Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section!

The Governors of Merefield School work closely with parents, pupils and staff to ensure that every child fulfils their potential.

Merefield Instrument of Government

Consisting of 14 Governors:

2 Parent Governors

Karen Roberts

Sophie Lavender


1 Local Authority Governor

Geraint Davies


1 Staff Governor

Lesley Hall

1 Headteacher Governor

Peter Chadwick


9 Co-opted Governors

Brenda Porter (Chair of Governors)

Steve McNorton (Vice-Chair of Governors)

Darren Holloran

Eric Agar

Elaine Brennan

Jim Reed

Denise Clarke

Martin Blair



Clerk to Governors

Gemma Parker